The City of Del City is a “Home Rule” city, and the municipal government operates under a “council-manager” form of government as provided by the City Charter. The City Charter identifies the roles of the Mayor and City Council Members, and identifies the City Manager as the administrative head of the city government. The City Council is the policy-making body of city government, and the City Council appoints the City Manager, who directs the city’s day-to-day activities. The Council Members are elected for four-year overlapping terms and represent the four wards within Del City. The Mayor is elected at-large by the entire community and serves a four-year term.



Mayor Floyd Eason:

Term Expires April 2023

Vice Mayor Pam Finch, Ward 2:

Term Expires April 2025

Michael Dean, Ward 1:

Term Expires April 2023

Jacque Mooney, Ward 3:

Term Expires April 2023 Kyle Gandy, Ward 4:

Term Expires April 2025

Council Meetings are the 1st and 3rd Monday of each month and are open to the public. If a scheduled meeting falls on a holiday, the meeting will be moved to Tuesday. Citizens are encouraged to attend and have an opportunity to speak for a maximum of five (5) minutes during the Public Input portion.

Personal character assassination and attacks on City personnel will not be heard or tolerated.

For more information see these helpful links:

world iconDel City Code of Ordinances

world iconOklahoma County Election Board

world iconFind out where to vote

world iconSee sample ballots

world iconFind your Oklahoma Legislator

world iconFind your United States Legislator

Share This